Toyota Yaris Ups the Game in Safety for 2017 | Northbrook Toyota

700 × 375

Having a smaller budget to work with means that new car shoppers may need to sacrifice a few features they might otherwise like to have, but Toyota believes that shouldn’t have to be the case when it comes to safety. That’s why the new 2017 Toyota Yaris will now come standard with the Toyota Safety Sense™ C suite of vehicle safety technologies.

Toyota Safety Sense™ C was designed around three major aspects of driver assistance technology: The Toyota Pre-Collision System prevents or mitigates frontal collisions, Lane Departure Alert deters accidental lane-drifting, and Automatic High Beams improve road safety at night. The 2017 Toyota Yaris is the first subcompact in its segment to include all of these features standard.

Additionally, the new Yaris includes nine airbags, an impact-absorbing body structure, whiplash injury-lessening seat design, and the Toyota Star Safety System™.

As if you needed any more reason to love the 2017 Toyota Yaris, this model, like all other Toyota models, is built with legendary Toyota reliability. It includes:

  • 36-month/36,000-mile basic new car warranty
  • 60-month/60,000-mile powertrain warranty
  • 60-month/unlimited-miles corrosion warranty
  • 24-month/25,000-mile Toyota Care maintenance and roadside assistance

Visit our new vehicle inventory to find 2017 models as they come in to our Toyota dealership in Northbrook, IL, or call 847-272-0808 to speak with a product specialist.

Categories: News, Safety, Technology
; ;